Skip to main content
How to close a fundraiser's page for Mass Participation Events

How to close a supporters page for Mass Participation Events

Emma Smith avatar
Written by Emma Smith
Updated over a week ago

There are many reasons a supporter or charity may wish to close a fundraising page. Follow these easy steps to find out how.


Click below to jump to
โ€‹How to close a supporter's page


How to close a supporter's page

Navigate to Manage > Personal Fundraising Pages in the Donation & Fundraising back office:

Search for the page in question using the filtering option:

We recommend asking the supporter to share a link to their page which can then be searched in the search box. When searching, use the last part of the link/URL after the "/pf/" for example:

"https://ridelondon.enthuse.com/pf/firstname-lastname" search for "firstname-lastname"

Make sure the page in question is for the correct event.
A fundraiser will have a unique page for each Mass Participation Event. (I.E. London Marathon, Great North Run etc.)

To close the page, click the settings cog icon inline on the far right of the page row and then select "Close":

The page will show as "Closed" in the Status column:


How to reopen a page if it has been closed

If a page has been mistakenly closed, it can be opened again by the Enthuse team. Contact the Enthuse team on [email protected] and share the details of the page that needs to be reopened.


How to delete a supporter's page

Warning: Once a page has been deleted it cannot be recovered.

A fundraising page can be permanently deleted after it has been closed by clicking the settings cog icon inline on the far right of the page row and then selecting "Delete":

The fundraiser would need to create a new page from scratch. For details on how a fundraiser can create a page, please view this article.

Did this answer your question?