This article will help you to delete an event - eg. if you want to remove a duplicate or test event.

Please note: Deleted events can't be recovered, so make sure you definitely want to delete the event before you proceed with the steps below.

Here's how to delete an event:

  1. Locate and open the event that you'd like to delete

  2. Select Settings in the menu, and then General

  3. Select Delete event in the top right of the page

4. You will be asked to confirm the action and if you are sure that you want to proceed then select 'Yes, delete this event'.

Please note: Deleted events can't be recovered, so make sure you definitely want to delete the event before you proceed with the steps below.

Did this answer your question?