Opening an event

Once your event is set up and ready to go, you need to open it to allow people to register.

1. Go to Settings > General in the Events platform.

2. Click on Open Event (highlighted in red below). This makes your event known to the public and allows you to start taking registrations for your event.

3. Once you click on Open Event, a notification will appear on the dashboard:

Closing an event

If you have sold out your race before the closing date, you may have to close your event earlier than planned. You might also need to temporarily if you wish to update your registration form without it affecting registrations. Remember to let everyone know if you plan to do this, so that they know to return later to register for your event!

1. Go to Settings > General in the Events platform.

2. Click on Close Event (highlighted in red below).

3. The following message appears to confirm you wish to close your event:

4. Click Close. This will close your event and registrations will no longer be available to the public. You can re-open your event at any time again by following the same process as before and clicking Open Event.

Did this answer your question?